AtoZChallenge: E is for Evoke

An echo reverberated through the hall. An eerie silence followed. I looked up from my book. The seats were empty. The librarian at the faraway desk was still absorbed in her work. Did she not hear it?

Rumblings followed, hushed rumbles that grew louder and louder until a thunderous growl radiated from my belly.

I clutched my books and ran past the doors of the library, rushed through the corridors, past the classrooms, through the grounds, to the canteen. The aroma of food lured me in. I hadn’t eaten in  hours. It was time for a lunch break.

6 thoughts on “AtoZChallenge: E is for Evoke

  1. Aah! As if on cue, I heard a rumbling sound near by too. 😀
    It’s dinner time here and aromas from the dining room beckon me too. 🙂

  2. I make it a point to never let it come to a grumbling tummy! Well-paced snacks, that’s the key. Glad I found you through the A to Z Challenge!

    – Eli@TechLife (#1200)

Leave a Reply

